Nz vs Aus T20 World Cup 2021 Final

Nz vs Aus T20 World Cup 2021 Final: Australia became T20 World Champion for the first time after defeating New Zealand by 8 wickets

T20 World Cup 2021 Final, NZ vs AUS: In the first 10 overs, the approach of the Kiwi batsmen was slow according to the pitch and their batsmen attacked with a lot of delay.

Australia has become the T20 World Champion for the first time in the history of the last 14 years after beating New Zealand by 8 wickets in the T20 World Cup World Cup final played in UAE on Sunday. In fact, chasing the target, New Zealand only appeared in the match around those moments when Kangaroo captain Aaron Finch (5) was soon sent off by Trent Boult. After the fall of the first wicket, then from here Mitchell Marsh (77 not out, 50 balls, 6 fours, 4 sixes) and David Warner (53 runs, 38 balls, 4 fours, 3 sixes) together as if a brick on the winning wall of Australia. Keeping brick by brick.

Although David Warner was out in the 13th over of the innings, it would not be wrong to say that by then the match had gone out of the hands of the Kiwis to a large extent. Barring a few minutes in the match, there have hardly been moments when it is said that New Zealand bowled well or according to plan. Shortly after Warner's dismissal, hardly an over has passed in which no four or six has come. Marsh quickly sealed the formality of victory with a firefight at the occasion of the greatest need with Glenn Maxwell (28 not out, 18 balls, 4 fours, 1 six). And Australia achieved the distinction of becoming the world champion in T20 format for the first time with 7 balls and 8 wickets remaining. David Warner was adjudged man of the tournament, while Mitchell Marsh was adjudged man of the match

Earlier, New Zealand, batting first, gave Australia a target of 173 runs to win. New Zealand's first wicket fell soon after informed batsman Darrell Mitchell (11), but at the moment of greatest need, captain Williamson (85 runs, 48 ​​balls, 10 fours, 3 sixes) played a memorable innings. The captain, leading from the front, batting top class, gave a target of 172 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs to New Zealand. The second best score after Williamson was Guptill (28). The Kiwi batsmen's approach in the first 10 overs was slow for the pitch and their batsmen attacked very late. If New Zealand's batsmen had adopted the attacking approach much earlier, then 20-25 runs would have been added to their score. 

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first. Let us also take a look at the actual XI of both the teams played in the match:

New Zealand: 1. Kane Williamson (Captain) 2. Martin Guptill 3. Darrell Mitchell 4. Glenn Phillips 5. Tim Seifert (WK) 6. James Neesham 7. Mitchell Santner 8. Adam Milne 9. Tim Southee 10. Ish Sodhi 11. trent bolt

Australia: 1. Aaron Finch (captain) 2. David Warner 3. Mitchell Marsh 4. Steve Smith 5. Glenn Maxwell 6. Marcus Stoinis 7. Matthew Wade 8. Pat Cummins 9. Mitchell Stork 10. Adam Zampa 11. Josh Hazlewood
Previous Post Next Post