Club World Cup 2025 : 13 remaining seats ignite competition between teams Club World Cup 2025 : 13 remaining seats ignite competition between teams

Club World Cup 2025 : 13 remaining seats ignite competition between teams

Club World Cup 2025 : 13 remaining seats ignite competition between teams

19 out of 32 clubs are participating in the first edition of the Club World Cup in its new format, hosted by the United States of America in 2025, while the struggle remains raging over the remaining 13 seats.

Oceania is the only continental federation that does not have more seats left to fill, while there are vacant places in the continents of Europe, Asia, South America, North and Central America, the Caribbean (CONCACAF) and Africa.

European clubs
Italian Napoli and Lazio are still among the clubs competing in the Champions League, as each of them can reserve their place in the Club World Cup by winning the most expensive European competition, or by qualifying through the classification path.

Inter Milan secured its seat through the classification process, while competition for the second remaining seat through classification still exists between Juventus, Napoli and Lazio.

As for the Spanish clubs, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona and Real Sociedad are still in the race to represent Spain in the Club World Cup, and join Real Madrid, who automatically qualifies after winning the Champions League in the 2021-2022 season.

As for German clubs, Borussia Dortmund and Leipzig are the only two clubs competing to join Bayern Munich, who have already qualified through the classification process, to represent Germany in the Club World Cup.

Asia Clubs
As for the AFC clubs, they will get 4 seats, and both Al-Hilal Saudi Arabia and Urawa Reds of Japan qualified after winning the AFC Champions League in the 2021-2022 and 2022-2023 seasons, respectively.

The two vacant seats will go to the winner of the AFC Champions League this season, and the other will be decided through the classification process, through which South Korea's Jeonbuk Motors, its compatriot Ulsan, and Saudi Arabia's Al-Nassr can qualify.

Africa clubs
As for the continent of Africa, it will be represented by 4 clubs in the tournament, and the Egyptian Al-Ahly Club, winner of the African Champions League in the 2020-2021 and 2022-2023 seasons, and the Moroccan Wydad Sports Club, champion of the 2021-2022 edition, have each secured their places.

The third seat will go to the champion of the current edition, with the fourth ticket being allocated to the best-ranked club on the African level.

It is noteworthy that South Africa's Mamelodi Sundowns and Tunisia's Esperance are the only two teams that can qualify through the classification route.

Clubs of North and Central America and the Caribbean
As for the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Football (CONCACAF), 4 seats were allocated to it, in addition to an additional card for a club from the United States as the host country.

The Mexican Monterrey Club, the American Seattle Sounders and the Mexican Club Leon secured their qualification to the world championship after winning the CONCACAF Champions Cup in 2021, 2022 and 2023, respectively, while the fourth seat will go to the champion of the 2024 edition, which is still in its first round.

South American clubs
South America will be represented by 6 clubs in the World Cup, 3 of which will go to Brazilian clubs after winning the past 3 editions of the Libertadores tournament, namely Palmeiras (2021), Flamengo (2022) and Fluminense (2023), while a fourth seat will be allocated to the champion of the 2024 edition, which Still in the qualifying stage.

The other two seats will be determined through the classification process. According to the current ranking table, Boca Juniors, River Plate (Argentina) and Olimpia (Paraguay) are the most likely to qualify.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Worldwide News Search Here๐Ÿ‘‡